There is only one more day left for the much-anticipated Australia-India first Test. With the day being a Test and the game being played with the pink ball, there is more interest in this match. The BCCI on Wednesday announced its squad for the match, which starts on December 17.


In this match, Wriddhiman Saha and Prithvi Shah will get a place.

In the second warm-up match against Pink Ball on Day and Night, Gill scored 43 and 65 respectively. Some cricket fans are surprised that Prithviraj Shah has been selected to replace him.

Shaw scored only 0, 19, 40, 3 in four innings of warm-up matches. Ravichandran gave Ashwin a chance as the spinner. All-rounders Kuldeep Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja will get a place.

Batsman Hanuma Vihari will also serve as a bowler in the middle overs. Fast bowlers Mohammad Shami, Jaspreet Bumra and Umesh Yadav's Team India bowling force is strong.

Both of them are openers.

Prithviraj Shah is likely to start the innings along with Chateshwar Pujara. Rishabh Pant was replaced by Wriddhiman Saha as wicketkeeper. However, after this match, captain Virat Kohli will return to India.

Kohli will not be available for the rest of the Test series following the delivery of his wife Anushka Sharma. Ajinkya Rahane is described as the captain. On the other hand, Rohit, who was unable to travel to the Aussies due to personal reasons, recently completed fitness tests and prepared for the game. Departed for Australia on December 15.